A host can cancel their event at any time from their event management dashboard. It is very important that you review all participant's cancellation policies prior to event cancellation and communicate any changes with them prior to taking action.
You will be able to access this dashboard through the "Manage" option on your event listing.
From your event management dashboard, select "Settings" on the left-hand options menu and then select "Cancel Your Event".
Once you're accepted the action, your event will be canceled.
Third-Party Cancellations: Once an event is canceled all participants will be informed and any deposit funds will be assessed according to the cancellation policies agreed to upon event confirmation.
Self-Hosted Events: Once the event is canceled you will receive a confirmation email of the event change.
Ticket-Holders: If tickets have been sold for a canceled event, all ticket-holders will be notified and their funds will be returned.